The Apple Pencil


The Apple Pencil

 

 

 

I like the creativity I receive from using Apple products.

So, when Apple came out with the Apple pencil for the iPad Pro, it was natural for me to try it. It is a handy tool.

 

It looks just like a pencil. The majority of the developers who design apps for Apple have already updated their note taking apps to use the Apple pencil.

The apps I use are Microsoft OneNote, Capture Notes, Evernote, and Apple’s own note taking app.

The Apple Pencil and Cap

 

 

 

 

How do I charge it? I remove the top and plug it into my iPad Pro down at the bottom beneath the home button. Depending on how weak your pencil is, it takes twenty to thirty minutes to fully charge.

 

iPad Pro charging the apple pencil

 

iPad Pro and apple pencil charging

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until September 16,

Be safe.

 

Shalom aleichem,

Pat Garcia August 13 2016

 

 

 

 

Pat Garcia

About patgarcia

Writer, Blogger, Poet, Singer, Musician
This entry was posted in Apple Pencil, iPad Pro. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Apple Pencil

  1. emaginette says:

    Thanks for the info. My learning-one-thing is done for the day. hehehe
    Anna from elements of emaginette

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      If you have the iPad Pro, I hope you have the pencil also. It took me some time to get used to it. That’s why I try to make the blog articles here as simple as possible because I believe I am not the only one who needs to take it slow and easy. I try to keep it as simple as possible.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m looking at an iPad Pro. Maybe that comes with this pen? I’m also thinking of a Surface which definitely has a pen, but I don’t quite trust MS to do a computer right.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Jacqui,
      I have the iPad Pro, the Apple Pencil, and the Keyboard. With all three, I am highly satisfied. For me, there is no comparison to any other tablet. Of course that is my opinion, but I’d rather err on the side of having the iPad Pro than having another instrument where I am constantly frustrated. I hope you make the right decision for you.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Like

  3. jamieayres says:

    Seems like a cool tool! Will you be getting the new iPhone? I don’t like how you need wireless headphones for it.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      The Apple Pencil is cool. I love it. What I like most is that now I can write in the majority of my app notetaking programs. My handwriting is improving. Normally, I am sitting at a computer. No, I will not be getting the new iPhone. I’ve just invested in the iPhone 6s Plus. I’ll wait another two years. I usually do that. I call it wait and see.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Like

  4. I do everything with my ipad pro. I have the large version, and the split screen is so handy for writing. I love the smart keyboard, and enjoy playing with the Apple Pencil too. I’m not much of an artist, but I can cobble together things in my blog banner and this month’s wallpaper.

    Like

  5. Annika Perry says:

    Being an Apple fan I was glad to stumble across this review of its pen. Great that you rate is so highly and something for my Christmas list!

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      You will not regret it. After I finish introducing the components that accompany my iPad Pro, I will reveal the apps I used with the Apple Pencil and its usefulness. So please drop back in when yu have the time.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.