Using Google Docs with the iPad Mini


 

img_0685Hello Everyone,

I am sorry for not publishing on January 20th. I have been involved in The Winter Writing Contest held by Becoming Writer  as one of the judges since December 20, 2016, and this contest is now coming to a close. It has meant lots of reading and also writing many critiques. I have enjoyed every minute of it.

My iPad Mini came in handy, especially with  reading the individual  stories. The stories were uploaded to  Google Docs. So, I have had  the opportunity to learn how to  use my Google Docs app on my iPad Mini.  I discovered  how practical and easy it is to read my documents and notate my critiques notes at the same time.

So, if you’re looking for a good app to use on your iPad Mini for collaboration concerning your writing, try Google Docs. I think you will enjoy it.

Have a nice weekend, everyone, and be safe.

Shalom aleichem,

fullsizeoutput_bfe

 

 

 

 

Pat Garcia

About patgarcia

Writer, Blogger, Poet, Singer, Musician
This entry was posted in Apple Products, Apps, iPad Mini and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Using Google Docs with the iPad Mini

  1. Susan Scott says:

    Thanks Pat, I’ll try this facility on my Ipad 🙂

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Susan,
      I never thought I would fall in love with Google Docs but I have to admit it is a handy tool when you are on the road a lot. Especially, if you don’t want to change your documents but write down the changes beneath whatever you’re writing to look at later. Google Docs can also be a great research tool.
      Thank you for coming by.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on helping these writers out with your expertise. I’m inspired.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Hello Jacqui,
      Thank you. I worked from December 20th until today with in that contest. I was inspired. I learned so much, and more than that, I met some top judges who were willing to show me the ropes and help if I got stuck. And yes, for me the joy was in being able to share my expertise in writing. I had around forty-five stories to critique. and I put my heart into it. I wanted those writers who submitted stories to know that there are judges out there who don’t mind pointing out errors and showing them how to solve them. It was a great experience for me, and I will do it again.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat

      Liked by 2 people

  3. You know I love your experience and the fact that you are taking the effort in forwarding and sharing with others, dearest friend. But I hardly ever comment, because I’m a ‘Samsung’-girl. 😀

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Great Pat! One more to try. No, that wasn’t sarcasm. Seriously, I will try this one.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. VR Barkowski says:

    Wow. Critiquing 45 stories is a tremendous amount of work. Kudos, Pat.
    I’ve used Google Docs on my desktop, but it never occurred to me it might come in handy on my iPad.

    Like

Comments are closed.