Scrivo Pro and the iPad Pro


fullsizeoutput_acaOf course, many writing programs developed for writers work excellently on the iPad Pro. One of the writing programs, I use is Scrivener which has an iPad version called Scrivo Pro. I can copy my data from the iCloud Drive, Dropbox, Google Drive, Box or WebDav.   Scanning a document is also possible.   Scrivo Pro on my iPad Pro is especially handy when I am working on a revision and have an appointment at the doctor’s office or anywhere else where I think I will have to wait.  It is what I call dead time. So, I take out my iPad Pro and continue to work on the chapter in Scrivo Pro.

Scrivo Pro and the iPad Pro, a combination of software and working tool designed to help writers.

For your information, I am still participating in the National Novel Writing Month (NaNo). It ends November 30th.

 

Therefore, be safe and take care of yourselves.

I’ll see you on December 9th.

Shalom aleichem,

Pat Garcia August 13 2016

 

 

 

Pat Garcia

 

About patgarcia

Writer, Blogger, Poet, Singer, Musician
This entry was posted in Apple Products, iPad Pro and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scrivo Pro and the iPad Pro

  1. Lidy says:

    After not having my laptop for more than a week (felt like a lifetime) because my adapter broke, an iPad is starting to look good to me. But don’t know how that’ll work out because I suffered a great deal on the iPhone my husband temporarily upgraded me to from my Samsung. Couldn’t stand it and within a few hours switched back. Guess I’m anti-Apple. But a tablet with a keyboard is really looking good to me. Know of any tablets that has Scrivener version programs compatible with it?

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Unfortunately, I do not because I am addicted to using Apple products. I do know that Scrivener is now on windows but I believe some of the features are missing, but I am not sure. The best thing to do is write Scrivener and ask them. My experience with the Scrivener customer service is great. They are extremely helpful.
      Once again, wishing you a great 2017.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat Garcia

      Like

  2. yhosby says:

    Believe it or not, I’ve never tried Scrivener. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it from my NaNo writing buddies though. I guess I’m old school, still using Word and google docs. How did NaNo go for you?

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      NaNo went great. I had over 63K so I was one of the winners. By the way, I am in a Scrivener class right now. There are so many things one can do with the program.
      Really wishing you a great year.
      Shalom aleichem,
      Pat Garcia

      Like

Comments are closed.