My Viewpoint on Easter


Some people call him a harlot’s son; one of his grandmothers was a prostitute. Others say he wasn’t really completely Jewish; the Moabite tainted his bloodline.

Who was this man that respected man’s will to choose; that reached out to the brokenhearted and healed the sick?

What could have possessed him to be mocked, scorned, tortured and then hung on a cross? Could it have been love?

Today, over 2000 years later, some people celebrate his resurrection.

I am one of those people.

Shouts of praise came out of the mouths of the women that found his tomb empty, and I, too, shout with praise, JESUS IS RISEN!

Happy Easter Everyone,

Photo on 04-04-15 at 09.38 #3

 

 

 

 

 

Shalom,

Pat Garcia

About patgarcia

Writer, Blogger, Poet, Singer, Musician
This entry was posted in Easter Message. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Viewpoint on Easter

  1. I too belong to the believers. Thanks for this wonderful post. With few words you touched a lot of hearts, Patti.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      My Dear Aurora,
      I feel like I have always know you. Thank you so much for reading the post and also commenting. Your statement, “With few words, you touch a lot hearts,” means a lot to me, because that is what I want to do in my writing, touch the hearts of people.
      Happy Easter, My Dear.
      Shalom,
      Patti

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Micki Peluso says:

    Thanks for sharing this and have a happy and blessed Easter in remembrance of our risen Savior. Come Lord Jesus, come soon.

    Love Micki

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Good Morning My Dear Micki,
      Also, I wish you a happy and blessed Easter. Thank you for your continued support. For the last four or five months, you have been a rock that I can depend o as I struggle through what will be.
      Love you, dearly.
      Shalom,
      Patricia

      Like

Comments are closed.