Apple Has Done It Again!


If anyone were hoping that the innovation and drive to be the best would diminish at the Apple Corporation, or that the quest for perfection  would cease to exist  and reduce itself to the status quo of  waiting and copying what everybody else is doing in the digital world,  or even thought that the Apple company’s ability to create and invent continuous high performance devices that would outdistance their competitors  had ended with the departure of its founder, found out on March 7, 2012 that they had been living in a world of make-believe.  Reality hit everyone  with the unveiling of the iPad 3, and the explosion that blasted out was loud and clear and could be heard all around the world. Apple has done it again!

Not that Apple ever gave anyone the impression that they were lost or wringing their hands for new ideas after the sad departure of its founder, but it was generally assumed, in my opinion, by many of Apple’s competitors that they now had time to catch up and  breathe and set their own distinguishable mark  in this highly competitive field.  Some of them probably saw themselves sitting in the front seat on the number one spot, taking over the number one position as the best tablet PC ever–that is until the presentation on March 7, 2012, when Apple threw many of them into a frenzy and sent many research and development people from the different companies back to the drawing board to begin again.

With the introduction of the iPad 3, Apple has shown us again, who is the King on the road among  tablet  PCs in this Post PC era.  The iPad 3 with its HD 1080p resolution, which is even better than the HD on your television, with its image stabilization and its voice dictation, is more than enough to astonish any consumer.

However,  Apple did not satisfy themselves with marginal development. No,  they  stepped out and put a power punch behind the iPad 3 that will take its competitors a little time to recover from. It was their knock out punch as they presented the iPad 3 with its Retina Display,  and threw us into the future with its next generation wireless 4G with DC-HSDPA , LTE, and HSPA+,  and let us not forget to include the fact that they kept the 3 G, so that is also 3G compatible all over the world.

The Apple family of geniuses then crowned the moment with its new A5X chip––the new quad-core powerhouse.  One can only say, “Wow!”

The iPad 3 goes on sale on 16 March in several major countries. A week later, there will be a roll out to other major countries. So please do not panic, there will be enough iPad 3’s for everyone.

I am personally looking forward to its release.  Having already  invested in the first generation iPad, I hesitated to invest in the iPad 2, because I had the feeling that the iPad 3 was going to be a bomber, which it was. The blast was felt everywhere.

As they say in the neighborhood that I grew up in, “they done done it again!”  It is not the best English in the world, because it is slang, but very appropriate for the presentation event of the iPad 3 held on March 7,2012,  “Apple done done it again!”

So, Apple,  thanks for setting the record straight, when it comes to Post PC Era devices you are simply the best!

Ciao,

Pat Garcia

About patgarcia

Writer, Blogger, Poet, Singer, Musician
This entry was posted in Apple Apps, Apple Products, iPad and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Apple Has Done It Again!

  1. linneann says:

    Wow! I don’t know that I can ingest your technical expertise; I’m one of those non-technical people. I feel like I’m so far behind the curve that there’s not much point in trying to learn more. I quit a languages class after the first week; I couldn’t make even a simple phrase work. I hope to check out your site slowly (otherwise, I will get overwhelmed) because there is still a part of me that detests being so ignorant on something that is so much a part of our lives. For now, I will be encouraged by the fact that I understood most of this post on the second reading.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Thanks so much Linneann,
      Can I received your blog post directly in my email box over WordPress. I wold like to be able to do that because my blogs speak from the heart also. I am also in the process of picking out blogs that relate to minds and featuring them as links on my website and vice-versa. The project has not been completed yet but it certainly will come.
      Have a nice weekend.
      Ciao,
      Patricia

      Like

      • linneann says:

        Yes, you can. There is a link on the right hand side of my home page. It says “Follow via email.” As far as I know, it works. Good luck with your project. It sounds like a good idea.

        Like

  2. Ann Biller says:

    I have not read much about the ipad3, but this article makes me want to go out and buy one! It sounds like Apple has again stepped up to the plate and done it again! They just keep adding to their technology and surpassing all the others. I guess we will all just have to brave all those long lines that are bound to be there for the first few weeks as people can’t wait to get their hands on this latest device! Of course, I see nothing about price, so again that might be a determining factor for many people who might still pick a cheaper alternative if they do not want all the bells and whistles of the ipad3.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Hello and Good morning,
      The iPad 3 is worth every penny of what it costs, especially if you are an editor, writer or journalist who is on the go and have dead time that you would like to fill with working on a manuscript or an article. The cost is not that expensive if you look at what you receive and compare it to cheaper models from all other companies that are still trying to iron out the bugs in their own tablets.
      Also, Apple has reduced the price of the iPad 2 for those who do not to have 4G and would like to start with 3G.
      I would definitely recommend anyone who is a professional to buy Apple. It is an investment that you will not regret.
      Ciao,
      Patricia

      Like

  3. Raani York says:

    Hi there,

    Since I like your blog so much, I’ve “tagged” you in a little game on mine:

    http://raaniyork.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/eleven-questions-whos-in/

    Hope you’re having a wonderful week!

    Like

  4. lightningpen says:

    Hi, I just realized I forgot to put your link in my blog. I apologize for that with all my heart! And I have fixed the oversight and feel bad about the error! I still thank for the award it means a lot!

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Good morning,
      Please forgive me for just answering your email. Your apology is accepted. I know you did not forget willfully and wish you all the best.
      Have a great weekend.
      Ciao,
      Patricia

      Like

  5. lightningpen says:

    Hi, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blog Award! Please check out my blog, Versatile Blog Award,WATCH OUT clams! And receive your award! You really made me happy, I owe you for that! Thank you again for the great award!

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Hello My Dear,
      Thank you and I am honored. I have just got back on my computer today and had to start catching up, after a beautiful weekend of singing.

      I will do what needs to be done.

      Ciao,
      Patricia

      Like

  6. jesusmyjoy says:

    i got it..i was on a differant wordpress you have and couldn’t leave no comments..God bless you for reblogging..

    Like

  7. Finally; a fellow Apple lover. I also switched from a PC to Apple and am loving it. BUT every time I learn some new ways to use my computer 1 dozen new questions arise. I think I can study this device for years and still not be sure about everything it can do.

    I have the laptop, i pad and phone. The new iPad is heavier than its predecessor, so I’ll wait for the next new one to be better and lighter.

    Like

    • patgarcia says:

      Hi,
      Nice to know you are an Apple fan. I have been for years but have also just made the switch a year ago. It’s true, by Apple you are always in a learning mode. You never stop. I have the laptop, iPad, first generation, which is still running perfectly and the iphone 4, which is still running excellently. I would like to invest in the MacAir before I get the new iPad 3.
      Thanks for reading my article.
      Ciao,
      Patricia

      Like

  8. Michael says:

    Nice to meet a fellow lover of the ICT world…Hii 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.